The Supervisory Board of Janssen de Jong Groep consists of the following members:

Hans Smits

Hans Smits (president commissioner)

Hans Smits studied Civil Engineering at Delft University of Technology and he studied Business Administration at the interfaculty of Rotterdam. Hans Smits worked as President Director at the Port of Rotterdam Authority N.V., was Chairman of the Executive Board at Rabobank Nederland, President Director at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and Secretary General of Transport, Public Works and Water Management. In addition to his many years of management experience in – amongst others – the construction sector, Hans Smits adds a broad strategic and organizational background.


Ine Frings - van de Spijker

Ine Frings – van de Spijker

Ine Frings studied Business Economics at Tilburg University and Law and Economics in France. She held various management positions at KPN, was regional director at ProRail and a member of the board of Heijmans Infra. HR, innovation and sustainability were part of her portfolio. Ine is currently a partner at Boer & Croon, focusing on executive search, interim management and consultancy. She is a sounding board for directors and mediates in executive and supervisory positions. Besides her activities at Boer & Croon, Ine is also active in the Supervisory Board of Eindhoven City Marketing and is a member of several networks in Brainport Eindhoven. With her many years of management experience and her knowledge and insight in the field of organizational development and human resource management, Ine Frings is a valuable member of the Supervisory Board of Janssen de Jong Groep.

The Board of Directors of Janssen de Jong Groep consists of:

Pieter Pijper, CFO

Pieter Pijper, CFO

“We strive for an organization that rests on the foundation of projects, products, services and concepts. After all, you can’t stand on one leg. Our financial objective is to grow profits in particular, not so much to increase sales.”


Business Economics at Erasmus University Rotterdam
Management Development/ Executive course at the Hogeschool Arnhem/ Nijmegen

Work experience:

10 years CFO and director of Oranjewoud N.V. (Antea Group and Strukton Group)
6 years CFO and Director of Strukton Rail
10 years business consultant at the Water Cycle Laboratory (now Deltares)